Maratea in College Look

Fashionoodles
Hello guys how were you the Easter holidays?
I decided to jump in the “tourist mode“ and I went to visit a new city, Maratea.
If you’ve never been I recommend it because it is truly a gem.
Maratea is a peak on the coast of Basilicata, is a very small town
with beautiful tiny streets and breathtaking landscapes. 

Ciao ragazzi come sono andate le vacanze di Pasqua?
Io ho fatto il turista e sono andato a visitare una nuova città, Maratea.
Se non ci siete mai stati ve la consiglio perché è veramente un gioiello.
Maratea si trova a picco sulla costa della Basilicata, è un borgo molto piccolo
ma dai vicoletti molto suggestivi e dai paesaggi mozzafiato.

The small town of course gives its best in the summertime,
where the fresh sea breeze makes the air more sparkling
and joyful but even in these unfortunately rainy days of April did not disappoint.

For my tourist ride in town I decided to free my College inner with this
school look that I much love in these days,
it’s comfy, street and soo cool at the moment.

La piccola cittadina naturalmente da il suo meglio d’estate,
dove la fresca brezza marina rende l’aria più frizzante e gioiosa ma anche in queste purtroppo piovose giornate d’aprile non ha deluso. 
Per il mio giretto turistico in paese ho dato libero sfogo al College look che tanto adoro in questo periodo, è comodo, street e fashion allo stesso tempo.

I paired my varsity jacket from H & M with a denim shirt, skinny
Cheap Monday jeans and vintage fire red Nike Blazer Low plus my IT accessory, a yellow Swatch Ghost. With me in the photo my leather bowling bag from Zara and Gennaro my trusty Moschino Iphone-case.
Fashionoodles

After strolling around the town I went to see the main attraction of the place,
a huge Christ statue. Even if I’m not fully religious, I decided to go and visit this monument because it reminds me of the Rio de Janeiro’s Christ and also for the the breathtaking landscape, what do you think?

 Ho abbinato la mia varsity jacket di H&M ad una camicia di jeans, skinny Cheap Monday jeans e delle vintage Nike Blazer Low rosso fuoco, immancabile il mio accessorio cult, uno Swatch Ghost giallo. Insieme a me nella foto la mia bowling leather bag di Zara e Gennarino, il mio fedele iphone-case.
Maratea Cristo

Sono andato a vedere il Cristo, l’attrazione principale della località.
Anche se non sono pienamente religioso ho deciso di andare a visitare questo monumento perché mi ricorda molto il Cristo di Rio de Janeiro e poi per il panorama mozzafiato, che ne pensate?

Oh, a great note goes to the hotel where I’ve been,
a fantastic four stars, The Murmann Hotel placed in Fiumicello.
We had a great time there, the room was great and spacious and the breakfast was very good, shame about the weather a little ‘uncertain, it would have been nice to use the pool but I will definitely return as soon
as the summer season decides to start.
Murmann Hotel

Have you ever been in Maratea? What do you think of my college look?
I am waiting to know your thoughts as usual, in our comments section.

Ah, una grande nota va all’hotel dove ho pernottato, il Murmann in località Fiumicello. Siamo stati benissimo, la stanza era ottima e la colazione molto buona, peccato per il tempo un po’ incerto, sarebbe stato bellissimo usufruire della piscina ma ritornerò sicuramente non appena la bella stagione si decide a cominciare.
Murmann Hotel

Siete mai stati a Maratea? Che ne dite del mio look?
Vi attendo come sempre nella nostra sezione commenti. 

2 comments

Rispondi

